Archive

Category Archives for "Tool Reviews"

Best Paint Stripper For Wood (July 2019) – Top 8 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Paint Stripper for Wood

There will come a time when your wooden furniture needs some repainting jobs, and to do that, you need to remove first the old paint coating. In doing so, you will need to have excellent paint stripper to help you completely remove the old paint without harming the wood surface.

Today, there are several brands of paint stripper in the market. Even the professionals are having a hard time choosing which one fits the job. The reason for that, there are numerous variables to be considered such as safety of an ingredient, easy to use, price, and surface applications.

In order to ease your task, we have written here a complete guide to help you choose the best paint stripper for 2019. Likewise, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 8 best paint strippers for wood 2019.

Click here to read more

Best Palm Sander (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Palm Sander

In any woodworking or DIY job, sanding is an inevitable part of the whole job. Before, sanding was really a tiring and boring job. It consumes so much time and the job involves a lot of dust.

Good thing the advancement in technology made this task more convenient and efficient through the various hand-held power sanders in the market. Likewise, power sanders come in different categories depending on the nature of the job you wish to do.

Here, we are going to talk about palm sanders or sheet sanders. These types have lesser power compared to a belt and orbital sanders because their main purpose is to do light sanding in preparation for painting, varnishing, or staining of the workpiece.

Even professionals are having a challenging time looking for the right palm sander that meets the majority of their requirements.

Here, we are going to show you a quick and simple guide of choosing the right palm sander for 2019. Likewise, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best palm sanders for 2019.

Click here to read more

Best Hacksaw (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Hacksaw

If you are looking for an efficient tool for cutting metal and plastic pipes and tubes, then a hacksaw is the best option. This saw tool has varying blade lengths such as 8”, 10” and 12”.

With the several benefits and uses of this saw tool, you can never dispose of it from your toolset. Likewise, there are several knowns and new brands of hacksaw makers in the industry. Even the professional DIYers and woodworkers are having a challenging time choosing which one is the best.

Here, we are going to show you a simple and complete guide on how to choose the right hacksaw which suits your need. We are going to cover the essential features and benefits it must have to be a good saw.

Further, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our list of the top 10 best hacksaws for 2019. Hopefully, in the end, you will be able to choose the right tool for your need.

Click here to read more
  • Updated July 5, 2019
  • Saws

Best Bow Saw (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Bow Saw

A bow saw is a perfect tool when you are planning to cut wood limbs such as shrubs and other green woods. It is capable of cutting tree limbs and branches with a maximum diameter of 10 inches.

Its unique shape and sturdy straight saw blade make it ideal for the job. Moreover, its lightweight enables you to easily shift the speed of your stroke depending on the wood type you're working on.

Here, we are going to show you a complete guide on how to choose the best bow saw available for 2019. We are going to touch on its important features you need to look for to make sure it is the right one. Likewise, we included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best bow saw for 2019.

Click here to read more
  • Updated July 5, 2019
  • Saws

Best Pruning Saw (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Pruning Saw

Pruning saw are a vital tool for keeping your garden clean and beautiful. This hand-held tool is a good choice for trimming branches of your tree and shrubs. You use this tool when cutting branches or trunk with a diameter of 1.5 inches.

There are several kinds of this tool in the market with a specific function. But the general features of this tool are its sharp and tough saw teeth, hard point, and comfortable grip handle.

Because of the various models of this saw tool in the market, even professionals are having a challenging time choosing the best one. Here, we are going to show you a complete guide on how to choose the right pruning saw for 2019. Likewise, we included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review of pruning saw for 2019.

Click here to read more
  • Updated July 5, 2019
  • Saws

Best Angle Grinder (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Angle Grinders

An angle grinder is a powerful tool that a hobbyist, DIY, or woodworker must have in his toolset. Why? Because this power hand tool has great versatility that helps in various functions such as grinding, cutting, polishing, and sanding.

This hand-held machine has a gear head positioned 90 degrees where you can replace its disc depending on the work you aim to do. It can be powered in three sources: electric-corded, battery, or pressurized gas.

Even professionals are having a challenging time picking the right one from various options in the market. Here, we have a complete guide for you to choose the best angle grinder for 2019. In addition, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best angle grinders for 2019.

Click here to read more

Best Dust Mask For Woodworking (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Dust Mask for Woodworking

In any woodworking or DIY tasks, you will be exposed to several particulates such as wood dust, spray paints, mists, vapors from lacquers, paint thinner, varnish, and other chemicals used for this kind of job.

The vulnerable parts of your body that are exposed to these kinds of chemicals are your eyes, lungs, and skin. But most often, it is the fumes or dust which we constantly take in through breathing.

In order to protect ourselves while pursuing our passion for creating wonderful wood projects, we need to have the right dust mask. Prevention is better than any sort of cure for any kinds of diseases. A good dust mask has a high filtration system in making sure you breathe clean air.

Good thing you are here, as we are going to show you a simple guide for choosing the right dust mask for woodworking. Moreover, we are also going to show you a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best dust mask for woodworking 2019.

Click here to read more

Best Painter Tape (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Painters Tape

Paint finishing is a critical task for any woodworking or DIY project. Before, manual “cutting-in” with a fine brush was the method of doing thin line paint finish and outlines. This task was completely exhausting and consumes a lot of time.

Luckily, we have a painters tape today to cover those parts which are not included in the paint finish. It is much easier and faster with the help of reliable and good sealing tape.

Here, we are going to show you a complete guide on choosing the best painters tape for 2019. Likewise, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best painters tape for 2019.

Click here to read more

30 Different Types of Hammers and Their Uses for Your Awesome Projects

Of course, you can just whack your stock with just about any hard objects; I bet even a carpenter’s hammer owned by your late grandfather can do the job. However, not using the right hammer can be tedious and brutal to your elbows and you know for a fact that there’s no fun to an aching body after a tiring day at a workshop.

So for today, let’s get to know some of the most common types of hammers and their uses. Please keep on reading below.

Click here to read more

Best Fire Extinguisher (July 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Fire Extinguisher

Disaster commonly strikes when you least expect it. Oftentimes, we lose several valuable things in every disaster that strikes into our home or life.

However, if you have availed for fire insurance for your property, then that is good for you have something to recover. But wouldn’t you agree that prevention is better than cure? With a little investment on a reliable fire extinguisher, you can prevent severe losses from fire accidents.

Today, we will cover a quick and easy guide for choosing the best fire extinguisher to offer you the best fire prevention for 2019. Moreover, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best fire extinguishers for 2019.

Click here to read more
1 2 3 18