Archive

Category Archives for "Saws"

Best Hacksaw (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Hacksaw

If you are looking for an efficient tool for cutting metal and plastic pipes and tubes, then a hacksaw is the best option. This saw tool has varying blade lengths such as 8”, 10” and 12”.

With the several benefits and uses of these hand saw types, you can never dispose of it from your toolset. Likewise, there are several knowns and new brands of hacksaw makers in the industry. Even the professional DIYers and woodworkers are having a challenging time choosing which one is the best.

Here, we are going to show you a simple and complete guide on how to choose the right hacksaw which suits your need. We are going to cover the essential features and benefits it must have to be a good saw.

Further, we also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our list of the top 10 best hacksaws for 2019. Hopefully, in the end, you will be able to choose the right tool for your need.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Bow Saw (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Bow Saw

A bow saw is a perfect tool among so many types of hand saw when you are planning to cut wood limbs such as shrubs and other green woods. It is capable of cutting tree limbs and branches with a maximum diameter of 10 inches.

Its unique shape and sturdy straight saw blade make it ideal for the job. Moreover, its lightweight enables you to easily shift the speed of your stroke depending on the wood type you're working on.

Here, we are going to show you a complete guide on how to choose the best bow saw available for 2019. We are going to touch on its important features you need to look for to make sure it is the right one. Likewise, we included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for our top 10 best bow saw for 2019.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Pruning Saw (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Pruning Saw

Pruning saw are a vital tool for keeping your garden clean and beautiful. This pruning saw is a hand held saw type and it is a good choice for trimming branches of your tree and shrubs. You use this tool when cutting branches or trunk with a diameter of 1.5 inches.

There are several kinds of this tool in the market with a specific function. But the general features of this tool are its sharp and tough saw teeth, hard point, and comfortable grip handle.

Because of the various models of this saw tool in the market, even professionals are having a challenging time choosing the best one. Here, we are going to show you a complete guide on how to choose the right pruning saw for 2019. Likewise, we included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review of pruning saw for 2019.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Compact Circular Saw (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Compact Circular Saw

Do you already have a full-sized circular saw (among many types of electric saw) but somehow its weight seems to strain your arms when working for long hours? Well, in that case, you need to start looking for the best compact circular saw which is lighter, powerful and easy to maneuver.

If you don’t have any solid knowledge on how to choose the right tool, it’s a good thing you came to us for we’re going to show you an in-depth guide on the things you need to consider when buying this power tool.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Handle Chainsaw (October 2019) : Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Top Handle Chainsaw

Top handle chainsaws are becoming famous because of its versatility, convenience, and portability. These types of saws (with pictures) are mostly used from small to heavy duty works.

The ability to use it with one hand because of the ergonomic placement of its holder makes it an ideal choice when cutting tree branches on top.

Here, we are going to show you a quick and comprehensive guide in choosing the best top handle chainsaw units in the market. We highlighted the important features and factors you need to look for before buying.

We also included a comparison chart and an in-depth product review for the top 10 best top handle chainsaw for 2019. Hopefully, when you are done reading through the whole content, you will be able to choose a suitable tool for your need.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Miter Saw Stand (October 2019) : Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Miter Saw Stand

In choosing a miter saw stand, you need to consider several things but the bottom line is the convenience, portability, ease of setting up and breakups. Likewise, you also need to compare if the quality is reasonable with its upfront cost.

There are hundreds of models in the market and to help you choose the best miter saw stand, we have a complete guide in the succeeding parts of the article. It explains the important factors you need to look for in choosing the right one. Moreover, we have an in-depth guide for the top 10 best miters saw stand for 2019.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Wet Tile Saw (October 2019) : Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Wet Tile Saw

Choosing a good wet tile saw is important if you want to have a precise and beautiful cut for your tiles. A slight deflection of the tile’s edge is noticeable and can ruin one’s design.

Likewise, you’ll need powered cutting tools whose accuracy is consistent and can help you in cutting a small fraction of tiles to fit in tight spaces.

Here we are going to show you a thorough guide in choosing the best wet tile saw to fit your need and budget. Moreover, we have included the top 10 best wet tiles saw in the market so you don't have to hover over a hundred units.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Track Saw (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Track saws are used for making better long and accurate cuts compared to the table and circular saws. They are better cutting tools for it does not require clamps in making precise cuts.

These tools are slightly more expensive than circular saws but the benefits are really worthwhile. There are so many features and benefits to like about this powerful tool.

We are going to show a simple guide on how to choose the best track saw among too many types of electric wood saws. We also included an in-depth product review for the top 10 best track saw for 2019 to save you some time from hovering over hundreds of units in the market.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws

Best Sawhorse (October 2019) – Top 10 Picks & Reviews

Know How to Choose the Best Sawhorses

A durable and easy to store sawhorse is ideal for any kinds of woodworking or metal projects.

What does a sawhorse do?

It helps you keep things you’re working on in place and readily accessible. Easy height adjustment of a sawhorse is an added function which gives you extra convenience.

If you don't have any idea of choosing a good sawhorse, worry no more as we have a complete guide here that will show you the important things to consider. Moreover, we have an in-depth review of the top 10 best sawhorses 2019 which you can lay your eyes on.

Click here to read more
  • Updated August 30, 2019
  • Saws
1

Best Cordless Jigsaw (October 2019) – Top Picks & Reviews

A jig-saw could be a woodworker’s friend or enemy depending on the item of his choice. An excellent cordless jigsaw though would always be his friend. This jigsaw will sever lumber as though a hot knife is cutting through butter. However, there are also models that hardly cut in terms of good engineering.

We gathered in this article a set of jigsaw reviews to help you choose which one works best for your circumstance. We even tested a few of the top choices out there and subsequently ranked them from one to five.

We rated these electric hand saw types based on numerous different factors like utility, value, performance, construction, build quality and several other factors we’ve laid out in this post. Make sure to read that section too.

We hope this list will help you seek out the cordless jigsaw that best suits your needs.

Click here to read more
  • Updated September 3, 2019
  • Saws
1 2 3